Customer Vehicles & Racing Update

Allen Puglia

Western Australian Allen Puglia in his Ford Probe B/Gas car has run a strong 7.69sec passes at over 180mph, Allen and Team have set the record as the quickest and fastest B/Gas car in the country. Now with a JB Auto 400ci the Puglia Team have won all there is to win in WA and have come to the east and started at the Nitro Champs with a semi final finish and some more valuable points in the 2009 Super Stock Championship. During the event Allen Reset his own A Gas Record at 7.25sec.

Good Luck at the Winternationals.

CLICK HERE for latest Allen Puglia Press Release - 13th January 2013

Dave Newcombe

Dave Newcombe went to his first career final in Pro Stock at the Tin Top Titles in April and was runner up to A. Tremaine who won on a holeshot. Daves time of 7.15sec was low for eliminations.

Newcombe was on song again two weeks later at Western Sydney in May and ran a PB of 7.12 sec and Qualified number One. He had the second quickest time at the event behind fellow JB Auto Powered Escort.

Scott Porter

Scott (from Mackay - Porters Hardware) reached the Semi final of Pro Stock at Willowbank in April at the Tin Tops. Unfortunately lost in the semi final race with Dave Newcombe.

John Barbagallo

John set the pace at the Tin Tops in April with a number One qualifying time of 7.12sec @ 191.75 mph. He lost in round one to fellow engine customer Scott Porter in round one on a holeshot but was the low ET of the event.

John went to Sydney in May for the Nitro Champs, qualified number three, set the new Australian Record at 7.045 sec in the first round, 7.042sec in the semi final, then went on to win the Final round with a 7.06sec run against first time finalist Jason Hedges.

These are the fastest three runs in Australian Pro Stock history.

Philip Taylor

Phil is sitting out of racing at the moment while he asseses the damage on his immaculate AU Falcon for his return to racing. Phil was the B/Gas record holder. Has run 7.96 @ 173.52 mph

Phillip Taylor B/Gas Record Holder  

Phil Otto

Congratulations to Phil, Rod and Team for their National Record time at the Winternationals in Brisbane. 7.24 @ 183.30mph. They are B/AA and are currently the ANDRA Competition Eliminator number 1.

Phil has carried on his winning way in the 2008/ 2009 andra season by winning the Sunstate Nationals in Mackay  on the 18 of October.

Phil Otto B/Altered Record Holder  

Shane Kosteszyn

After having an accident earlier this year, Shane has a new drive in Frank Salvo's B/Gas Chev. Fitted with a JB Automotive 358ci chev and Liberty 5 speed trans.

Shane Kosteszyn - Moteck Racing Shane Kosteszyn - Moteck Racing    Moteck Racing - Shane Kosteszyn

Luke Oldfield

Details of Luke's car coming soon!

Luke Oldfield

Steven Somer

 From Townsville, Steven's 355 Holden with full chasis Camira runs Super Sedan, 9.20 @ 147mph.

Congratulations to Steven for a runner up finish Super Sedan at the 2009 Tin Tops at Willowbank.

      Somer Automotive - Steven Somer                Somer Automotive - Steven Somer                Somer Automotive - Steven Somer

Michael Marson

Details of Michael's Buggy coming soon!

Mike Durso

From Ayr, Nth Queensland Mike's Front Engine Dragster with 440 Small Block Ford runs 7.79 @173mph and holds the track record at Townsville Dragway.

      Mike Durso                 Mike Durso                  Mike Durso


Peter Zellow

500ci DRCE2 and glide AD/A record holder at 6.858 E.T.


Bob Wisely

632ci Chev


Ralph Lewis

400 ci Ford with 3-Speed Auto


Scott McGowan

Scott McGowan - Details still to come

Lawrence Quagliata

Lawrence Quagliata - Details still to come.